Copyright 2008-2019, Wordfast LLC
Wordfast Anywhere is offered free of charge.
All the data maintained by Wordfast LLC on your behalf is kept strictly confidential.
Wordfast LLC will not reuse, sell, reveal, distribute or in any way disclose the data you entrust in our servers.
We mean all data: documents, translation memories, glossaries, personal information.
Documents that are deleted by you are permanently and irretrievably erased.
Email addresses are not disclosed or communicated to any third party interest.
We adamantly oppose spam.
If you lose or forget your password, it can be changed by clicking on the forgot password link.
An email will be send to the email address your provided.
Please whitelist wordfast.net in your email application to make sure you receive all notifications.
We have a strict no-spam policy: no promotions, no advertizing, no merchandizing.
We only send notifications for sharing purposes and ahead of account or document termination.
Up to 10 documents can be stored by Wordfast Anywhere at any given time in our servers.
This does not limit you to 10 documents: once a document is translated, you can download then delete it from your workplace, making room for other documents to be uploaded.
The maximum single upload size is 20 Mbyte; zipped documents are accepted.
Up to 100 TMs can be stored by Wordfast Anywhere.
A TM is limited to 1,000,000 Translation Units (TUs).
The upload limit for a TM file is 500,000 TUs or 200MB.
The number of active TMs is limited to 10.
Up to 100 glossaries can be stored by Wordfast Anywhere.
The number of terms in a glossary is limited to 100,000 entries, which is the upload limit.
The number of active glossaries is limited to 10.
Termination of Service
If an account has not been accessed for six months, the account's owner will receive a notification that her/his account will be deleted in 20 days.
To cancel the upcoming account termination, simply log once into your Wordfast Anywhere account.
If no access is made to the account within 10 days, a second notification will be emailed.
If no access is made within 10 days of the second notification, the account will be deleted, together with its content (documents, TMs, glossaries).
Documents that have not been accessed, edited, or used for more than 3 months will be deleted at the end of the 4th month, after two emailed warnings.
Terms are subject to change.
However, major policy changes that may affect your work will be published in advance so that existing jobs can be completed.